A Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for girls, Grades 1-12, with a co-educational Preschool, Pre-Kindergarten, and Kindergarten.

Search

Upper School Admissions Process

1. Learn more about Stone Ridge

Inquire about SR
Let us know of your interest in Stone Ridge by completing our inquiry form. Doing so will ensure that we have your correct contact information and will also allow you to receive updates regarding Stone Ridge and our application process. Once completed, you will receive a username and password via email which you will use to begin your application.

Current SR families, SR Faculty/Staff, and families who have previously applied to SR: Please proceed to the admissions portal and log in using your current SR username and password.

Forgot Password

2. register for a DiscoverY Day

A Stone Ridge Discovery Day (7:45 am - 12:30 pm) provides prospective students the opportunity to visit classes, meet students, faculty and coaches, and tour our campus; parents are invited to attend an informational session over coffee on the morning of their daughter’s visit.

Below is a list of available Discovery Days:

  • Thursday, September 21
  • Monday, September 25
  • Tuesday, September 26
  • Wednesday, October 4
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Monday, November 6
  • Wednesday, November 8
  • Monday, November 13
  • Tuesday, November 28
  • Thursday, November 30

To schedule a Discovery Day, please contact Mrs. Lisa Zingone beginning Tuesday, September 5.


3. Attend an Open House

Sunday, October 15, 2017; 12-2:30 pm
Please register

4. Schedule the SSAT

Stone Ridge requires the SSAT exam as part of its admissions process. Register for the SSAT using the Stone Ridge school code 7494. For your convenience, the SSAT will be administered at Stone Ridge on November 11, 2017.

5. Submit an online application

Apply to SR

  • Grade 9: Apply by December 2, 2017; teacher recommendations and transcript are due by December 8, 2017.
  • Grades 10-12: Apply by February 1, 2018.

6. Submit transcript

Transcript Release Form

7. Submit teacher recommendations

Two recommendations are required: one from your Math teacher, and one from your English teacher; the third recommendation is optional.

*Important note to Grade 9 applicants currently attending a parish school in the Archdiocese of Washington: The above forms do not apply to your application as Stone Ridge accepts the Catholic High School Student Information Form in lieu of our standard recommendation forms.