A Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for girls, Grades 1-12, with a co-educational Preschool, Pre-Kindergarten, and Kindergarten.

Search

Upper School Discovery Day

DIS•COV•ER (verb) = explore ♥ meet observe ♥ learn aboutask questions

Available Discovery Day Dates

  • Thursday, September 21
  • Monday, September 25
  • Tuesday, September 26
  • Wednesday, October 4
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Monday, November 6
  • Wednesday, November 8
  • Monday, November 13
  • Tuesday, November 28
  • Thursday, November 30

To schedule a Discovery Day, please contact Mrs. Lisa Zingone beginning Tuesday, September 5.

Schedule

7:45 am – 12:30 pm

The day will begin at 7:45 am in our historic Hamilton House. You will be welcomed by the Admissions Office and Upper School administrators before our Student Ambassadors escort you to the Upper School for Morning Assembly. Your parent(s) is/are welcome to remain in Hamilton House for a thirty minute orientation session with our Director of Admissions.

Following Assembly, you will take a tour of our campus and have the opportunity to visit several classes in many disciplines. During a break between classes, you will be able to meet with representatives from our Athletic and Fine Arts Departments. You will then join your First Academic hostess for a full 80-minute class. A complimentary lunch will follow with members of the First Academic class. Prior to your departure, you will meet with an Upper School Faculty member to ask any questions or gather additional information. Your parents will pick you up at Hamilton House at 12:30 pm.

Frequently Asked Questions

What time should I arrive and depart?
You should arrive at Hamilton House at 7:45 am. Pick up will occur at 12:30 pm at Hamilton House.

What should I wear?
You should wear your school uniform (if applicable), or comfortable clothing of your choosing (no jeans, please).

Who will be my host?
You will tour our campus with one of our Student Ambassadors. You will be paired with a First Academic student when attending second period and lunch.

Should I bring anything?
No, just bring yourself and your sense of discovery! Lunch is complimentary.