A Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for girls, Grades 1-12, with a co-educational Preschool, Pre-Kindergarten, and Kindergarten.

Contact Athletics

Athletic Department Administration

Main SR phone number: 301.657.4322

  • Director of Athletics, Jason McGhee, jmcghee@stoneridgeschool.org  ext. ext. 339
  • Associate Athletics Director, MS PE Teacher, Kati Jo Spisak, kspisak@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 367
  • Assistant Athletics Director, Maddie Keegan ‘05, mkearns@stoneridgeschool.org  ext. 367
  • Athletic Trainer, Marisa Gorbsky, mgorbsky@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 367
  • Director of Aquatics, Bob Walker, rwalker@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 397
  • Assistant Director of Aquatics, Monica Barry mbarry@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 624
  • LS PE Teacher, Sarah Kiernan, skiernan@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 675
  • LS PE Teacher, Kelly Donaghue, kdonaghue@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 557
  • PE Teacher, Strength & Conditioning, Patric Farrell pfarrell@stoneridgeschool.org ext. 367

Athletics Webpage: www.stoneridgeschool.org/athletics

  • The athletics website is the primary source for news and information about SR Athletics. You can find team schedules, department or team calendar information or events, varsity coach bio's, news stories, etc and much more. Additionally, the web page is updated regularly with any changes to game schedules. Parents or students can be updated regarding any inclement weather changes, etc. by signing up to receive team alerts or by following the SR athletics twitter handle. Parents and Students are strongly encouraged to browse the site clicking on all links to learn more about SR Athletics.
     
     
    • Twitter:All parents and students are strongly encouraged to follow the main athletics twitter handle. If you do not follow twitter you can still view updates from SR athletics by viewing the "tweets" column on the main athletics webpage. This is a main source for inclement weather updates.

      • Twitter users may follow Stone Ridge Athletics at @SR_Athletics  Additionally, all users should tag SR related tweets with  #goSRgators #GatorStrong #SRtogether
         
    • Gator News--(Notes From The Swamp): Following every SR athletic team competition a news story will be released that includes a minimum of the competition score, a game highlight, as well as list a gator(s) of the game. You can follow all team news by landing on the main athletics web page or by signing up to receive team specific alerts (see above). Additionally, there are regular "human interest" stories of successes and accomplishments by our students that are shared in Gator News.
       
    • Schedule/Results (SR Athletics Calendar): The main athletics site displays the forthcoming events. Additionally it can show recent results. One main characteristic is the ability when clicking "view more" to see the scheduled events on a monthly basis.

      • Team Alerts: All parents and students are strongly encouraged to sign up for their daughters team alerts. Parents should be aware that they will receive instant alerts anytime there are changes to the specific team schedule, or any news alerts regarding the team. To sign up please go to the specific team page and click on the alerts link.  

The "Gator" Newsletter

  • The athletic department sends out a newsletter that spotlights athletics and physical education. The purpose of the newsletter is to promote the department but it's main purpose is to highlight our students. In addition to highlighting student-athletes, the newsletter sometimes includes a blog post from the athletic director, an inspirational quote from the assistant athletics director, and wise athletic training advice. 

Sports Hotline ext. 555

  • The sports hotline is updated daily with any changes to the current practice or game schedule. Parents can find out information regarding an inclement weather changes, etc.  

Head Coaches (For coaches profile & biography please see team pages)
Cross Country
Varsity:  Peter Rook prook@stoneridgeschool.org 
Middle School: Chelsea Bollerman cbollerman@stoneridgeschool.org or Giovanna Basney gbasney@stoneridgeschool.org

Field Hockey
Varsity:  Gloria Nantula gnantulya@gmail.com 
JV: Heather Kenney umdfieldhockey@yahoo.com 
Middle School: Ruthie Gaiser ruthiegaiser@gmail.com 

Soccer
Varsity:  Kati Jo Spisak kspisak@stoneridgeschool.org 
JV:  Morgan Dorset mdorset@smcm.edu or Paul Decker pvdecker@aol.com 
Middle School:
MS Blue, MS Gold, or MS 5:  Kati Jo Spisak kspisak@stoneridgeschool.or 

Tennis (Fall & Spring)
Varsity:  Bob Finney rftennis4u2@yahoo.com 
JV:  Larry Zebrak lrzebrak@gmail.com 
Middle School:  Robert Millwater robert.millwater@gmail.com or Larry Zebrak lrzebrak@gmail.com

Volleyball
Varsity:  Tara Usko tara.usko1@gmail.com
JV:  Maureen Carter mchambers@stoneridgeschool.org
Middle School:  Paul Decker pvdecker@aol.com

Basketball
Varsity:  Andy Luther aluther@stoneridgeschool.org 
JV:  Jeffrey Schriver schriverjj@verizon.net 
Middle School:
MS Blue:  Angie Romano aromano@stoneridgeschool.org 
MS Gold:  Jesse Edwards jedwards@stoneridgeschool.org
MS Green: Larry Zebrak lrzebrak@gmail.com 
MS White:  Phillip Lipka plipka@stoneridgeschool.org

Swimming & Diving
Varsity:  Bob Walker rwalker@stoneridgeschool.org 
Middle School (Swim Only/No Diving):  Monica Barry mbarry@stoneridgeschool.org 

Indoor Track
Varsity:  Tavia Burke taviaburke@live.com or Carly Authement cauthement@stoneridgeschool.org 

Lacrosse
Varsity: Kaitlin Keena kkeena@stoneridgeschool.org 
JV:  Noelle Dribben ndribben@stoneridgeschool.org
Middle School:
MS Blue, MS Gold:  Maddie Keegan mkearns@stoneridgeschool.org 
MS 5: Sarah Kiernan skiernan@stoneridgeschool.org

Softball
Varsity:  Maureen Carter mcarter@stoneridgeschool.org
JV:  Tom McLemore tmclemore@stoneridgeschool.org
Middle School:  Giovanna Basney gbasney@stoneridgeschool.org or Patrick Farrell pfarrell@stoneridgeschool.org

Track & Field
Varsity:  Tavia Burke tburke@stoneridgeschool.org or Carly Authement cauthement@stoneridgeschool.org 
Middle School:  Katie Howard katie_filipczyk@yahoo.com

Equestrian (club):  Heidi Johnson hjohnson@stoneridgeschool.org 

IceHockey (club):  Hilary Murphy hmurph02@gmail.com 

Squash (club):  Jason McGhee jmcghee@stoneridgeschool.org

Golf (club):  Jason Meisch jasonmeisch@gmail.com 

Request more information about Stone Ridge Athletics
Please email jmcghee@stoneridgeschool.org if you are interested in learning more about Stone Ridge Athletics.

9101 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.657.4322

Part of the Network of
Sacred Heart Schools
powered by finalsite