A Catholic, independent, college preparatory school for girls, Grades 1-12, with a co-educational Early Childhood Program, infant through Kindergarten age.


Class of 2018


Awards and Honors

Grace Christenson

Cristina Cuervo Rengifo

National Merit Commended Scholars
Joyce Liu
Katherine Shrout

National Hispanic Scholar
Grace Christenson
Cristina Cuervo Rengifo
Isabella Martinez

Cum Laude Society
Isabel Barnidge
Margaret Bellaschi
Mollie Carr
Grace Christenson
Cristina Cuervo Rengifo
Elizabeth Delaney
Stephanie Devine
Genevieve DiBari
Grace Fischler
Genevieve Klein
Joyce Liu
Casey McTague
Alexandra Pitts
Rachel Ruffin
Katherine Shrout
Elizabeth Stanislav
Anna Volanth

Department Awards

English · Grace Christenson
History · Margaret Bellaschi
Mathematics · Joyce Liu
Dr. Louis R. Cantilena and Dr. Amy Rose Cantilena '04
Science Award
· Rachel Ruffin
Theology · Gianna Catalano
2018 Thomas B. Hoy
Photography Award
· Laura Brueggeman
Ceramics · Margaret Boland
Visual Arts · Josephine Roberts
(2017 Thomas B. Hoy Photography Award)
Drama · Elizabeth Hogan  
Band · Briana Thompson  
· Sophie Lovett  
Chorus · Roxana Fassihi  
· Genevieve Klein
Latin · Grace Fischler
Spanish · Isabel Barnidge

STEM Certificate Awards

Roxana Fassihi
Grace Fischler
Arianne Hennis
Bridget Robey
Rachel Ruffin
Kristin Turner
Isabella Vazirani
Anne Warburton

Awards of Distinction

Four Year Commitment Award
Goal I: Faith
Jordan DeVeaux

Four Year Commitment Award
Goal II: Intellectual Values
Grace Fischler

Four Year Commitment Award
Goal III: Social Awareness
Alexis DiZinno

Four Year Commitment Award
Goal IV: Building Community
Madeline Rodgers

Four Year Commitment Award
Goal V: Personal Growth
Joanna Courtis

The Citizenship Award
Margaret Valaik

The Cardinal Hickey Award
Isabel Barnidge

The Parents and Alumnae Award
Cristina Cuervo Rengifo

The Philippine Duchesne Award
Isabella Vazirani

The Barat Award
Olivia Mullaney

Athletic Awards

Bonifant-Willson Award for Best All-Around Athlete
Mollie Carr

Student-Athlete Award
Elizabeth Delaney

Spirit Award
Jane Bell

Sportsmanship Award
Madeline Rodgers

Student-Athlete Leadership Award
Margaret Bellaschi

Kevin Duffy Gator Strong Award
Genevieve DiBari


Boston College
Bucknell University
Christopher Newport University (2)
Colgate University
College of William and Mary
Columbia University
Cornell University
Denison University
Dickinson College
Drexel University (2)
Eckerd College
Fairfield University
Florida Institute of Technology
Georgetown University (4)
Harvard University
High Point University (2)
Howard University
James Madison University
Loyola University Maryland
New York University (2)
North Carolina Central University
Northeastern University (3)
Pace University, New York City
Pennsylvania State University
Pomona College
Saint Michael's College
San Diego State University
Southern Methodist University
Spelman College
St. John's University - Queens Campus
Stanford University
Syracuse University
The University of Arizona
The University of Edinburgh
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Towson University
Tulane University (3)
University of Chicago
University of Delaware
University of Denver
University of Maryland, College Park (9)
University of Miami (3)
University of Notre Dame (5)
University of Pittsburgh (2)
University of San Diego (2)
University of San Francisco
University of South Carolina (2)
University of Southern California
University of Virginia
Villanova University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech(2)
Wake Forest University
Xavier University

18 in '18

With proven determination and dedication, our Fourth Academics have taken on their Stone Ridge years by force. We’ll miss their refreshing verve, but know that they are well prepared to do great things in the years to come. We can’t wait to watch their tomorrows!

We present to you 18 in ‘18: A sampling of the 85 amazing girls graduating from Stone Ridge.