“My husband Robert and I have an awesome committee that has been working hard to raise leadership funds to support this project. We are grateful for the tremendous support of members of our community. Now, we need your support to make this building a reality for our girls.”

Anna Trone, Parent '20  •  Cor Unum • One Heart Campaign Co-Chair

Honorary Campaign Chairs 

Campaign Executive Committee

Red Swash


Board of Trustees

Harvey F. Seegers, Chair
Anna Marie Parisi-Trone, Vice-chair
Suzanne D. Canton*
Elizabeth Boggs Davidsen
Brian G. Friel
Patricia Geuting, RSCJ ’52
Kristen J. Hohman, Treasurer
Catherine Ronan Karrels ’86, Ex-officio
Joseph A. Kenary
Helen McCulloch, RSCJ*
Mary Nordberg O’Connor ’83
Sara O'Neil-Manion, AIA ’68
Derik T. Perry
Amy C. Richardson, MD ’72
Robert A. Stewart
Gabrielle Virgo-Carter, MD, Secretary

*Denotes Sacred Heart alumnae

Head of School Advisory Committee

Betsy Hoy Shiverick ’78, Chair 
Eleanor Nethken Alvarez ’72
Raphaël Bastian ’83
Anne Carey ’67
Sheila Byrd Carmichael ’76
Renate Schroeder Dolphin ’83
Catherine Shook Gallagher ’78
Patty Kavanagh ’67
Kate McInerney Morris ’78
“Cokie” Boggs Roberts ’60
Joan Gillespie Swift ’78
Jackie Fangonil Walsh ’86

Administrative Team

Catherine Ronan Karrels ’86, Head of School
Corinne Fogg, Director of Curriculum and Professional Development 
Sandra Gillespie, Head of Lower School 
LaRita Gordon, Director of Enrollment Management
Malcolm McCluskey, Head of Upper School 
Connie Shaffer Mitchell ’92, Director of Marketing and Communications
Anabelle Morgan, Head of Middle School
Eric Osberg, Director of Finance and Operations
Melissa Prather, Director of Institutional Advancement